Critical Development

Language design, framework development, UI design, robotics and more.

Windows Mobile 5 SDK R2 – Missing Controls From Toolbox (Bad Joo Joo)

Posted by Dan Vanderboom on December 13, 2007

I am plagued by the Windows 5 SDK R2. When it was first installed with Visual Studio 2008, I couldn’t open WM5 projects at all, and when I created them, they wouldn’t appear in Solution Explorer. After uninstalling and reinstalling it, I was able to work with WM5 projects, and I thought that all of my problems had been solved. Now, however, I notice that the toolbox in the Windows Forms designer contains no controls. It’s totally empty! I can copy existing controls on forms and paste them to create copies, and because I use a relatively small set of custom controls for nearly everything in my user interfaces, this will work for the time being. But the only way to get controls in the toolbox is to open or create a Pocket PC 2003 project.

I have a feeling this will require some on-going investigation. Stay tuned.

One Response to “Windows Mobile 5 SDK R2 – Missing Controls From Toolbox (Bad Joo Joo)”

  1. free website audit report…

    […]Windows Mobile 5 SDK R2 – Missing Controls From Toolbox (Bad Joo Joo) « Critical Development[…]…

Leave a Reply

 
