Critical Development

Language design, framework development, UI design, robotics and more.

Going to the Professional Developer Conference (PDC)

Posted by Dan Vanderboom on September 20, 2008

This year will be my first at PDC, and I’m really looking forward to it, especially since it doesn’t come around every year.  I was at Tech Ed in Orlando earlier this year, which focuses on existing and imminent Microsoft products, and went to Dev Connections a few years back, so I’m really excited to check out Los Angeles and what PDC has to offer.  From several hints I’ve heard from Microsoft employees, this should be a very exciting conference, full of good surprises.

If you’re planning on going to PDC this year and are interested in hanging out for a couple drinks (okay, probably quite a few drinks), picking my brain, talking about development and technology in-depth, or just arguing with me on any subject, feel free to leave a comment.  I’m always fascinated by new people, personalities, and perspectives.

In case you can’t make it, I’ll be sure to take lots of notes and pictures to share the highlights of my experience there, and I’ll be bringing my own camera this time (I learned my lesson with disposables at Tech Ed).

Leave a Reply

 
